Only team members with Administrator permissions can dynamically change the current structure of the organisation by going into the Design Board and dragging and dropping teams.

If you want anyone in your team, with Administrator permissions or not, to collaborate on a draft showing the proposed organisational structure, simply follow these steps:

  • Click on the 'Design' icon on the blue left-hand navigation bar.

  • Click the blue ‘Copy’ button in the top right hand corner to make a copy of the current document.

  • Rename the copy which will be saved automatically into your drafts.

  • Click on the blue ‘Share’ button at the top of the page and a popup will come up giving you the option to:

    • Share it with those in your organisation who can view or edit it;

    • OR share it with someone outside your organisation (view only) by pressing the toggle ‘enable public sharing for this team’ and copying and pasting the link.

  • When you are happy with the proposed changes and ready to publish the new organisational design view, click on the ‘Publish’ button in the top right hand corner. Your new organisational design view will then override the current copy and be able to be viewed by the whole team.

Did this answer your question?